top of page

Our Staff

Senior Leadership

Mrs J Mitchell – Principal

Mrs C Daniel – Academy Business Manager

Miss R Welsh –Vice Principal

Mr M Williams –Vice Principal

Mr B Stevens – Assistant Vice Principal & Designated Safeguard Lead

Mrs E Hamer – Assistant Principal

Mr P Burns - Assistant Principal

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs P Hind – SENCO

Mr K Killick – Staff Induction and ECT

Mr R Daniel – Head of Faculty: Mathematics and Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs C Goundrill – Head of Faculty: Science and Attendance Lead

Mrs L Lyon – Head of Faculty: English

Miss W Luke – Head of Phase and Events Lead

Heads of Year

Ms K Lindsey – Head of Phase KS3

Mr A Ridgway – Head of Phase KS4

Miss K Albrow – Head of Year 11

Mr A Morrell – Head of Year 10

Mr K Short – Head of Year 9

Miss C Hemmerman – Head of Year 8

Ms A Michaels– Head of Year 7

Mr R Gawthorpe – Pastoral Head of Year 11

Miss I Brown  – Pastoral Head of Year 10

Miss H Parker – Pastoral Head of Year 9

Mrs D Bigby – Pastoral Head of Year 8

Miss I Shields – Pastoral Head of Year 7


Mr B Stevens – Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Metcalfe – Deputy DSL & Child Protection Co-ordinator

Mrs L Sheppard – Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator

Attendance Team

Mr K Killick – Attendance Lead (Maternity Cover)

Mrs D Turner-Bone – Attendance Family Liaison

Miss D Anderson – Attendance Family Liaison

Key Support Staff

Mrs D Thackeray – Wellbeing Coordinator

Ms K Forth – Assistant SENCO

Miss J Bencikova – EAL Co-ordinator

Mr L Johnson - Phonics Co-ordinator


Mrs C Daniel – Academy Business Manager

Mrs K Jude – Finance Manager

Mrs A Williams – Exams & Data Manager

Mr E Daniel – Human Resources & Data Officer

Mrs J Branagan – Senior Administrator

Mr M Adamson – Assessment Data Officer

Miss S Baker – PA to Principal

Site Staff

Mr R Howgill – Site Manager

Mr P Jude – Facilities Assistant

Mr I Drewry – Facilities Assistant

bottom of page