top of page
Boulevard_Academy_external.jpg

Home Learning Resources

The aim of this section is to provide resources to aid home learning.

 

The Brilliant Club

The Brilliant Club has been producing free online resources for pupils age 10-18. Experience university-style learning in masterclasses led by subject experts or learn more about university in our information workshops. You can access the resources here: https://thebrilliantclub.org/the-brilliant-club-for-pupils/info-for-pupils/

The Learning Hub

There are also resources on the Pre-16 Learning Hub created by the University of York.  The Learning Hub has been created to help support KS3 and KS4 pupils with their attainment levels. There are some exciting new things for young people to get involved with which they should really enjoy and find beneficial.

Curious Questions

Pocklington School have very kindly allowed us access to their curious questions resources. This summer take the time to find out why we see faces in inanimate objects, is ageing inevitable and why aren’t there more women in STEM roles? Take a look! pocklington.fireflycloud.net/curious-questions

 

Below you will find links that will support with subject specific home learning. Subjects are listed alphabetically including EAL resources.

 

Art

Student Art Guide https://www.studentartguide.com/

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z8tnvcw

Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) https://www.moma.org/interactives/destination/#

Tate https://www.tate.org.uk/kids

Business TV Channels

Business News https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business

Dragons Den https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006vq92

The Apprentice https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0071b63

The Customer is Always Right https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m0004hbw

 

Business Social Media Websites

Two Teachers https://www.facebook.com/TwoTeachersBusiness/

https://www.instagram.com/twoteachersbusiness/

 

Fun and Challenge Activities on the Web

Tycoon https://www.tycoon.com/

Seneca https://senecalearning.com/en-GB/

Business Education https://www.businessed.co.uk/

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/examspecs/z98snbk

Kahoot https://create.kahoot.it/details/btec-enterprise-1/9096438e-8e19-4bda-aca1-098f9b00d82a

Business Websites

Fairtrade https://schools.fairtrade.org.uk/resources/type/activities-and-games/#page-1

Barclays Bank https://barclayslifeskills.com/young-people/

Computer Science

Teach ICT www.teach-ict.com
Username: HU3 3QT
Password: memory8

Computer Science Tutor https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsBxhDfwURg-vQASN2ZeHwg

OCR Creative iMedia Blog http://bluesquarething.co.uk/imedia/imhome.htm

Drama

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

SAM Learning www.samlearning.co.uk

National Theatre https://www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/

EAL

Games to Learn English https://www.gamestolearnenglish.com/

English as Second Language Games https://www.englishclub.com/esl-games/

English

Audible https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

English Mastery https://www.englishmastery.org/

English and Media Centre https://www.englishandmedia.co.uk/publications/

Pobble 365 https://www.pobble365.com/

Poetry by Heart https://www.poetrybyheart.org.uk/

Seneca https://app.senecalearning.com/courses Price=Free&Age+Group=GCSE&Subject=English+Language

The Children’s Poetry Archive https://childrens.poetryarchive.org/

The Day Newsletter https://theday.co.uk/subscriptions/the-day-home

Mr Bruff YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/mrbruff

BBC Bitesize KS3 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z3kw2hv

BBC Bitesize GCSE English Literature https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zckw2hv

BBC Bitesize GCSE English Language https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zr9d7ty

Spark Notes: Romeo & Juliet https://www.sparknotes.com/shakespeare/romeojuliet/

Spark Notes: An Inspector Calls https://www.sparknotes.com/drama/an-inspector-calls/

Spark Notes: A Christmas Carol https://www.sparknotes.com/lit/christmascarol/

Quizlet https://quizlet.com/en-gb

Mr Davis English Literature YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHR9ZZJh7V_1nK-9nGPP6cg/videos

BBC Teach https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4KN50fal7f45fx2DqG7ttg

 

English Resource – My Last Duchess with Miss Cooper and Miss Clayton

English Resource – Ozymandias with Miss Cooper and Miss Clayton

Geography

Kerboodle https://www.kerboodle.com/users/login

Digimaps https://digimap.edina.ac.uk/

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zrw76sg

History

BBC Bitesize www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z7svr82

Seneca https://app.senecalearning.com/courses?Price=Free&text=History

Imperial War Museum www.iwm.org.uk

John and Clare: Modern World History www.johndclare.net

Spartacus Educational https://spartacus-educational.com

Maths

Bowland Maths Resources https://www.bowlandmaths.org.uk/

Corbett Maths https://corbettmaths.com/contents/

Hegarty Maths https://hegartymaths.com/

Integral https://amsp.org.uk/teachers/core- maths/resources  

MangaHigh https://www.mangahigh.com/en-gb/

Mathigon https://mathigon.org/

Maths Kitchen https://mathskitchen.com/topics

AMSP https://amsp.org.uk/teachers/11-16-maths/resources

Modern Foreign Languages

Memrise https://www.memrise.com/home/

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/

ActivelearnLogin details can be requested from the Main Office https://www.pearsonactivelearn.com/

All-in https://school.all-in.org.uk/login

Netflix (students can search Spanish language into the search bar of Netflix and watch something from there)

Seneca https://senecalearning.com/en-GB/

Conjuguemos https://conjuguemos.com/

Quizlet https://quizlet.com/en-gb

Languages Online https://www.languagesonline.org.uk/

Spotify (Listen to Spanish music or Spanish podcasts)

Rockalingua https://rockalingua.com/

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Mind Snacks https://www.mindsnacks.com/subjects/

YouTube blogs Silva Muñoz de Morales https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEYG…

KatyTheChic https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxMF…

AndyGM en Berlín https://www.youtube.com/user/AndyGMes

Bicheando Liberos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSZM…

Makeaventuras https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsey…

 

Music

Music Theory https://www.musictheory.net/lessons

Music Teachers https://www.musicteachers.co.uk/resources/funstuff

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/search?referer=%2F&page_search_query=Music

Hull Music Hub https://www.hullmusichub.com/sing-for-hull/#page-content

Royal Opera House https://www.roh.org.uk/tickets-and-events

London Symphony Orchestra https://lso.co.uk/lso-discovery/about-lso-discovery.html

PE and Physical Activity

Fitness Blender https://www.fitnessblender.com/

#ThisisPE https://www.afpe.org.uk/physical-education/thisispe-supporting-parents-to-teach-pe-at-home/

Change4Life https://www.nhs.uk/change4life/activities/sports-and-activities

The Body Coach https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlRfn6rYQ

Active Humber https://activehumber.co.uk/

Your School Games https://www.yourschoolgames.com/coronavirus-support/school-games-active-championships/

Hull Active Schools https://www.hullactiveschools.org/isolation-icons/xsnvajln48ykblbsxlqm8qcawkzq8d

 

BTEC Sport

BTEC PE https://www.btecpe.com/

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zp9d7ty

Photography

Pixlr https://pixlr.com/

Canva https://www.canva.com/

Cambridge in Colour https://www.cambridgeincolour.com/

Photography Life https://photographylife.com/learn-photography

The Spruce Crafts https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/photography-4162939

500px https://500px.com/popular

The Photo Argus https://www.thephotoargus.com/

PSHE

Resources to boost your child’s wellbeing www.partnershipforchildren.org.uk

Red Cross Kindness Resources www.redcross.org/uk/get-involved/teaching-resources/kindness-resource-list

BBC Live lessons ‘Wellbeing live’ lessons from the BBC

Religious Education

Exploring the Christian Faith http://request.org.uk/

BBC Religion & Ethics http://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/0/

Email a Believer: A look at world faiths http://pof.reonline.org.uk

Exploring different faiths and beliefs https://www.topmarks.co.uk/Search.aspx?Subject=25

RE: Online https://www.reonline.org.uk

Britannica Philosophy & Religion Section https://www.britannica.com/browse/Philosophy-Religion

United Religions Initiative: World Religions https://uri.org/kids/world-

BBC Teach: Religious Studies https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/ks3-religious-studies/z72qf4j

NATRE: Resources to support home learning https://www.natre.org.uk/about-natre/free-resources-for-you-and-your-pupils/

Science

BBC Bitesize www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Institute of Physics (IOP) https://sparks.iop.org/supporting-schools-and-colleges-during-covid-19

Isaac Physics https://isaacphysics.org/

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) https://edu.rsc.org/remote-teaching-support

STEM Learning https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/curated-collections/secondary-and-level-science-0

Oak Academy https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom/subjects/#subjects

Collins Connect https://connect.collins.co.uk/school/portal.aspx

bottom of page