Home Learning Resources

The aim of this section is to aid home learning. Below you will find links that will support with subject specific home learning.

English
Audible https://stories.audible.com/start-listen
English Mastery https://www.englishmastery.org/
English and Media Centre https://www.englishandmedia.co.uk/publications/
Pobble 365 https://www.pobble365.com/
Poetry by Heart https://www.poetrybyheart.org.uk/
Seneca https://app.senecalearning.com/courses?Price=Free&Age+Group=GCSE&Subject=English+Language
The Children’s Poetry Archive https://childrens.poetryarchive.org/
The Day Newsletter https://theday.co.uk/subscriptions/the-day-home

 

English Resource – My Last Duchess with Miss Cooper and Miss Clayton

 

Maths
Bowland Maths Resources https://www.bowlandmaths.org.uk/
Corbett Maths https://corbettmaths.com/contents/
Hegarty Maths https://hegartymaths.com/
Integral https://amsp.org.uk/teachers/core-maths/resources
MangaHigh https://www.mangahigh.com/en-gb/
Mathigon https://mathigon.org/
Maths Kitchen https://mathskitchen.com/topics
Mathematics Mastery https://www.mathematicsmastery.org/free-resources
Nrich https://nrich.maths.org/
Sparx https://sparx.co.uk/
STEP Support Programme https://maths.org/step/welcome
Top Marks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games
Underground Maths https://undergroundmathematics.org/
White Rose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

Science
BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize
Institute of Physics (IOP) https://spark.iop.org/supporting-schools-and-colleges-during-covid-19
Isaac Physics https://isaacphysics.org/
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) https://edu.rsc.org/remote-teaching-support
STEM Learning https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/curated-collections/secondary-and-level-science-0

 

PE and Physical Activity
Fitness Blender https://www.fitnessblender.com/
#ThisisPE https://www.afpe.org.uk/physical-education/thisispe-supporting-parents-to-teach-pe-at-home/

 

Modern Foreign Languages
Memrise https://www.memrise.com/home/
Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/
ActivelearnLogin details can be requested from the Main Office https://www.pearsonactivelearn.com/
All-in https://school.all-in.org.uk/login
Netflix (students can search Spanish language into the search bar of Netflix and watch something from there)
Seneca https://senecalearning.com/en-GB/
Conjuguemos https://conjuguemos.com/
Quizlet https://quizlet.com/en-gb
Languages Online https://www.languagesonline.org.uk/
Spotify (Listen to Spanish music or Spanish podcasts)
Rockalingua https://rockalingua.com/
BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize
Mind Snacks https://www.mindsnacks.com/subjects/
YouTube blogs Silva Muñoz de Morales https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEYG…

KatyTheChic https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxMF…

 

AndyGM en Berlín https://www.youtube.com/user/AndyGMes

 

Bicheando Liberos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSZM…

 

Makeaventuras https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsey…

 

Drama
BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize
SAM Learning www.samlearning.co.uk
National Theatre https://www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/

 

PSHE
Resources to boost your child’s wellbeing www.partnershipforchildren.org.uk
Red Cross Kindness Resources www.redcross.org/uk/get-involved/teaching-resources/kindness-resource-list
BBC Live lessons ‘Wellbeing live’ lessons from the BBC